Cody

Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day October 15th

lovehopeandcourage

I fell pregnant during Luke’s treatment in 1998. It was a normal pregnancy, but having a sick son to deal with certainly kept me occupied.

It was during my second trimester, that things went pear-shaped. Luke was undergoing some tests at the hospital, when I mentioned to his nurses that I hadn’t felt any movement!

They sent me off for an ultrasound and I was shocked by the news. Our baby had no heart beat…I had suffered a stillbirth at 26 weeks gestation.

Unfortunately I needed to be induced so that I could go through labour and deliver the baby.

My obstetrician was able to induce me at the hospital and some hours later on 02/09/1998…Cody Alan came into and subsequently left this earth.

There was no fanfare, just alot of sadness and grief that out little son never had the opportunity to open his eyes and meet us. Nor…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

